Safety

SAFETY OF TS 48 Volt AND TS HV 70 SYSTEMS

Our TS 48 Volt and TS HV storage systems are not only some of the highest performance storage systems currently available on the market, they are also among the safest. What is more, they are designed for flexibility and extremely long service lives of up to 30 years – both key factors in achieving maximum profitability. These principles apply to all the components contained in our systems. By way of example, the prismatic Samsung SDI cells used here are considered the safest, most durable and robust.

Components

Cells

We only use excellent quality, safe, high-performance prismatic cells from Samsung SDI. Developed for the automotive industry, they embody the principle of ‘safety first’. Thanks to an extremely robust casing, they also enjoy the best possible protection against mechanical damage.
Battery management system (BMS)

The highly-efficient, safety-driven, certified battery management system developed by TESVOLT consists of an Active Battery Optimizer (ABO) and an Active Power Unit (APU).

Using temperature, voltage and current readings, the BMS determines the state of health (SOH)1 and state of charge (SOC)2 of each individual cell in order to identify defects at an early stage and prevent damage. Where necessary, the system also sends diagnostic messages when various different states are present.
Active Power Unit – APU
The APU monitors, connects and controls the entire system. The APU is protected by a static switch (an electronic fuse, which also serves as a protective mechanism against overcurrent, polarity reversal, overtemperature and short circuits).


Active Power Unit (APU) of the TS 48 volt storage system
Active Battery Optimizer (ABO)
The ABO monitors and controls each individual cell in a battery module (stack). In addition to optimizing charge and discharge processes, the ABO also monitors the state of health (SOH) of each individual cell.


Battery module with Active Battery Optimizer (ABO)
1) SOH – state of health

The system can detect differences in performance at cell level and thus identify cells that are damaged or aged. When necessary, the system will shut down and notify the installer of this. Defective battery modules can be identified quickly and easily replaced.

2) SOC – state of charge

In order to prevent overcharging, the BMS determines the state of charge of each cell and stops charging if necessary. Discharge is also controlled to avoid placing any unnecessary loads on the cells. Once a pre-defined minimum state of charge is reached, the system prevents any further cell discharge is stopped by the system.
“Emergency stop button” for the fire service

In addition to an on/off switch, the APU also has a two-pole contact point for integrating an external emergency stop switch, which can be used to switch off the entire battery system.

Sicherheit

SICHERHEIT TS 48 Volt UND TS HV 70 SYSTEM

Unsere TS 48 Volt und TS HV Speicher gehören aktuell nicht nur zu den leistungsfähigsten Speichern am Markt, sondern auch zu den Sichersten. Das Design ist darüber hinaus auf Flexibilität und eine extreme Langlebigkeit von bis zu 30 Jahren ausgelegt, beides Schüsselfaktoren für eine optimale Wirtschaftlichkeit. Diese Prinzipien sind für alle Bauteile zutreffend. So gelten z.B. die verwendeten prismatischen Zellen von Samsung SDI als maximal sicher, langlebig und robust.

Komponenten

Zelle

Wir verwenden ausschließlich hochwertige, sichere und leistungsstarke prismatische Zellen von Samsung SDI. Für die Automobilindustrie entwickelt, gilt für sie der Grundsatz „Safety First“. Sie sind u.a. dank des extrem robusten Gehäuses auch bestens gegen mechanische Beschädigungen geschützt.
Batteriemanagementsystem (BMS)

Das von TESVOLT entwickelte, hocheffiziente, sicherheitsorientierte und zertifizierte Batteriemanagement-System besteht aus dem Active Battery Optimizer (ABO) und der Active Power Unit (APU).

Aus den gemessenen Werten für Temperatur, Spannung und Strom ermittelt das BMS den State of Health (SoH), sowie den State of Charge (SoC) jeder einzelnen Zelle, um frühzeitig Fehler zu erkennen und Schäden vorzubeugen. Das System sendet bei Bedarf auch Diagnosemeldungen bei verschiedenen Zuständen.
Active Power Unit – APU
Die APU – überwacht, vernetzt und steuert das Gesamtsystem. Die APU wird durch einen Static Switch abgesichert (elektronische Sicherung, dient auch als Schutzmechanismus vor Überstrom, Verpolung, Übertemperatur oder Kurzschluss)


Active-Power-Unit (APU) des TS 48 VOLT - Speichers
Active Battery Optimizer (ABO)
Der ABO – überwacht und steuert jede einzelne Zelle in einem Batteriemodul Neben der Optimierung von Lade- und Entladevorgang überwacht der ABO auch den State-of-Health (SoH) jeder einzelnen Zelle.


Batteriemodul mit Active-Battery-Optimizer (ABO)
1) SoH – State of Health – Alterungszustand

Das System kann Leistungsunterschiede auf Zellebene feststellen und somit beschädigte oder gealterte Zellen erkennen. Das System schaltet ggf. ab und meldet dies dem Installateur. Die defekten Batteriemodule können schnell identifiziert und problemlos getauscht werden.

2) SoC – State of Charge – Ladungszustand

Um Überladung zu verhindern, ermittelt das BMS den Ladungszustand einer Zelle und stoppt ggf. die Beladung. Um die Zellen nicht unnötig zu belasten wird auch die Entladung gesteuert. Ist ein definierter Mindestladezustand erreicht, stoppt das System die Entladung.
„Not-Aus-Knopf“ für die Feuerwehr

Neben dem Ein/Aus-Schalter der APU, verfügt diese auch über einen zweipoligen Kontakt für die Integration eines externen Not-Aus-Schalter, über den das gesamte Batteriesystem spannungsfrei geschaltet werden kann.